Muskoka Pride Community Annual General Meeting November 5th 2015

Attendance: Phyllis Winnington-Ingram, John Taylor-Morin, Merv Taylor-Morin, Shawn Forth, Matt Commandant, Jane Craig, Barbara Cowan, Deb Davies, Mo Oakley, Rui Nelson Oliveira, Rodney Pearson, J Andrew Baker

Regrets: Stephanie Newroth, Glenn Yacula

Call to Order: 4:30pm

Agenda

Motion	Moved by:	Seconded by:
To approve the November 5 th 2015 Annual General Meeting	John Taylor-Morin	Barbara Cowan
Agenda: Carried		
Remove Agenda Item 7.4		
Edit spelling error 'Muskoka'		

Minutes of Last Meeting

Motion	Moved by:	Seconded by:
To approve the minutes of the	Shawn Forth	Barbara Cowan
November 20 th 2014 Annual		
General Meeting: Carried		

Confimation of Acts

Motion	Moved by:	Seconded by:
Moved that all contracts, acts,	Matt Commandant	Merv Taylor-Morin
and proceedings by the		
Directors and Officers of		
Muskoka Pride Community		
since the last Annual General		
Meeting, as set forth and		
described in the Minutes, be		
approved, ratified and		
confirmed.: Carried		

Ratification of By-Laws

Motion	Moved by:	Seconded by:
Motion to Amend Article III	Shawn Forth	Merv Taylor-Morin
section 2.4.1 by deleting the		
words "over the age of 18":		
Carried		

Motion	Moved by:	Seconded by:
Motion to Amend Article II	Shawn Forth	Merv Taylor-Morin
section 2.1 by adding the		
words "at least 18 years of		
age and a Canadian citizen":		
Carried		
Motion to ratify the Bylaw	Matt Commandant	John Taylor-Morin
amendments as presented.: 1		
Abstained - Carried		
Motion that the Board be	J Andrew Baker	Merv Taylor-Morin
authorized to correct article		
and section designations,		
punctuation, and cross-		
references and to make such		
other technical and		
conforming changes as may		
be necessary to reflect the		
intent of the general		
membership in connection		
with the amended Bylaws.		

Approval of the 2015 – 2016 Board of Directors Nominations:

2 Year Term – Lennox LePage, Matt Commandant, Shawn Forth, Deb Davies, Stephanie Newroth, Glenn Yacula

1 Year Term – John Taylor-Morin, Jane Craig

Motion	Moved by:	Seconded by:
Motion to Approve the 2015 –	Heather Hay	J Andrew Baker
2016 Board of Directors:		
Carried		

Adjournment:

Motion	Moved by:	Seconded by:
To adjourn the November 5 th	Matt commandant	
2015 Annual General Meeting		
at 4:55pm : Carried		