Muskoka Pride Community Annual General Meeting

November 27th **2016** – 1185 Doe Lake Road 11:00am MINUTES

Present: John Taylor-Morin, Shawn Forth, Glen Yacula, Stevie Newroth, Deb Davies, Jacquie Stirrup, Lennox LePage, Heather Hay, T Andrew Baker, Charlie Law

1. Call to Order @ 11:05am

2. Approval of the Agenda

Motion	Moved by	Seconded by
To approve the November 27 th 2015 Annual	Deb Davies	John Taylor-Morin
General Meeting Agenda.		
CARRIED		

3. Approval of the Minutes

Motion	Moved by	Seconded by
To approve the minutes of the November 5 th	Lennox LePage	Stevie Newroth
2015 Annual General Meeting.		
CARRIED		

4. Confirmation of Acts

Motion	Moved by	Seconded by
That all contracts, acts, and proceedings by	Heather Hay	John Taylor-Morin
the Directors and Officers of Muskoka Pride		
Community since the last Annual General		
Meeting, as set forth and described in the		
Minutes, be approved, ratified and		
confirmed.		
CARRIED		

5. Officer's Reports

- Chairperson Heather Hay gave a verbal report.
- **Secretary** Lennox LePage gave a verbal report.
- Treasurer Phyllis Winnington-Ingram submitted the financial report.

Motion	Moved by Seconded by	
To accept the Officers' reports	Deb Davies	John Taylor-Morin
CARRIED		

6. Financial Statements

Motion	Moved by	Seconded by
In accordance with Section 76 of the Ontario	John Taylor-Morin	Deb Davies
Not-for-Profit Corporations Act, the general		
membership of Muskoka Pride Community		
motions to not hold an audit or review		
engagement on its March 31, 2016 financial		
statement.		
CARRIED		

Motion	Moved by	Seconded by
To approve the unaudited March 31, 2016	John Taylor-Morin	Deb Davies
Financial Statement		
CARRIED		

7. Call for nominations to the 2016-2017 Board of Directors for individuals willing to stand for the Board (self-nomination is encouraged)

Nominations (2 Year Term): John Taylor-Morin, Jacquie Stirrup

Current Board Members with 1 Year remaining:

Lennox LePage, Shawn Forth, Stevie Newroth, Glenn Yacula, Deb Davies

8. Election

Motion	Moved by	Seconded by
To approve the 2016-2017 Board of	Glenn Yacula	Deb Davies
Directors.		
CARRIED		

9. New Business

10. Adjournment

Motion	Moved by	Seconded by
To adjourn the November 27 th 2016 Annual	Lennox LePage	
General Meeting at 11:15am.		
CARRIED		

Chairperson:	Secretary:	
Chan berson.	Secretary.	